Educational Sessions

World Dentofacial Sleep Society produces monthly online educational sessions for its members in clinical topics related to dental sleep medicine, sleep surgery, and related areas. These sessions are unique opportunities to connect with and learn from leading international sleep dentists and surgeons. See and hear what work is being done across the world in our field, and stay up-to-date with the latest developments in clinical areas of interest to the sleep dentist. 

 

Recordings of previous 2023 educational sessions are available on the session recordings page.

 

2024 Educational Sessions

Screening of Snoring and Obstructive Sleep Apnea Based on Sound Analysis
Presented on February 14, 2024
Speaker: Alexander Kalinkin, MD, PhD

Clocks, pain and sleep: the melatonin connection
Presented on March 20, 2024
Speaker: Dr. Dario Acuna Castroviejo, MD, PhD

Clocks, Sleep and Metabolism
April 10, 2024 – 9:00am Pacific Time/12:00pm Eastern Time
Speaker: Jonathan Cedernaes, MD, PhD

 

Exploring the Complex Interplay of Orofacial Pain, OSA, and Insomnia: Unveiling Their Practical Relationship
May 8, 2024 – 9:00am Pacific Time/12:00pm Eastern Time
Speaker: Ghabi A. Kaspo

Register for “Exploring the Complex Interplay of Orofacial Pain, OSA, and Insomnia: Unveiling Their Practical Relationship”

Rhythms and Sleep in ICU
June 12, 2024 – 9:00am Pacific Time/12:00pm Eastern Time
Speaker: Pablo Soto

Register for “Rhythms and Sleep in ICU”

A Circadian Organization of the Society
July 10, 2024 – 9:00am Pacific Time/12:00pm Eastern Time
Speaker: Claudia Moreno

Register for “A Circadian Organization of the Society”

The Air We Breathe While Sleeping
August 14, 2024 – 9:00am Pacific Time/12:00pm Eastern Time
Speaker: Miguel Meira E Cruz

Register for “The Air We Breathe While Sleeping”

Session Start Time by Time Zone
Start times in your time zone may change after the change to Standard Time in the United States on November 5. 

PDT/PST, Pacific Daylight Time (US)
09:00

MEXICO CITY, Mexico
10:00

EDT/EST, Eastern Daylight Time (US)
12:00

SAO PAULO, Brazil
13:00

UTC, Coordinated Universal Time
16:00

CEST/CET, Central European Summer …
18:00

NEW DELHI, India
21:30

BANGKOK, Thailand
23:00

BEIJING, China
00:00

AEST/AEDT, Australian Eastern Standard Time
02:00